Church Leadership


We follow the Biblical form of church government that is called Presbyterian (from the Greek word “presbuteros” which is translated “elder”. See Acts 13:1-3; 14:23; 15:4f; 20:17f; etc.)  This means that the church is governed by a plurality of elders, called by God and elected by the voting membership of the congregation.

Furthermore, deacons are called and elected to serve with the pastor(s) and elder(s) on the Consistory which is tasked with overseeing the material needs of the Church (including benevolence and physical needs.)

The Biblical qualifications for those who are considered, elected and installed to serve in these offices are clearly instructed in I Tim 3:1-16f and Tit 1:1-16f.

Pictured above are the officers of the church (from left to right): Robert Mettler, Michael Voytek, Carl Esparza, Frank Krall, and Clarence Goehring.


Rev. Michael Voytek was called as the pastor of Rehoboth Reformed Church in 2011. He and his wife, Rebecca, have five children. He also serves as Adjunct Professor of Old Testament Studies at both City Seminary of Sacramento and Heidelberg Theological Seminary. Pastor Voytek is a graduate of Westminster Theological Seminary in California (M.Div).


  • Clarence Goehring
  • Robert Mettler
  • Carl Esparza


  • Frank Krall